Hand painted textures….progress after around 5 days

Alright…after around 5 days of painting, watching tons of great tutorials and painting again, I want to share my progress with you.

These were the first sketches I’ve created to try things out:

Untitled-1 wood_01

This was the first complete texture I created:

Image

This was the second one (on day 3) when I also started the diorama. Apart from that, I tried a simple speedpainting:

1

screenshot002 diorama01_maps

speedpaint01

 

And after another day with lots of tutorials, today I created these ones (not tileable yet since I wanted to learn the general techniques first):

brick wood rock_grass

I’m also going to make a practice thread at www.polycount.com. Leave me some crits there so I can improve! Thanks”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

